WHO WE ARE, WHAT WE DO...

Our team members are parent/caregiver, teacher, and student volunteers, who head up meetings, events, and fundraisers to help our campus with their needs and to provide for family fun. We support Casey Elementary by hosting free family events, funding for the library's reading program, invite grade level teams to help raise funds for their classrooms, and provide meetings and social events to help keep parents connected to campus.

Casey PTA 2022-2023 Executive Board 

President - Amanda Cordero      president@caseypta.org  

Vice-President - Meghan Ruiz     vp.pta@caseypta.org

Secretary - Jesse Gray              secretary@caseypta.org 

Treasurer - Melissa Olivas          treasurer@caseypta.org 

 

Historian - Christina Poole          historian@caseypta.org 

Parliamentarian - Analisa Reyes  parliamentarian@caseypta.org 

 

Principal - Lina Villarreal            lina.villarreal@austinisd.org  

 

Teacher Representative -  Ginger Wahlers     ginger.wahlers@austinisd.org

 

For current Committee Chairs and openings,  please contact Amanda at president@caseypta.org.

Texas PTA and Mission

 

Texas PTA vision: every child’s potential is a reality.

The PTA’s mission is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

The PTA’s purpose:

  1. To promote the welfare of children and youth in home, school, community, and place of worship;

  2. To raise the standards of home life;

  3. To secure adequate laws for the care and protection of children and youth;

  4. To bring into closer relation the home and school, that parents and teachers may cooperate intelligently in the education of children and youth;

  5. To develop between educators and the general public such united efforts as will secure for all children and youth the highest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education.

For more information on PTA:

Austin Council PTA website

Texas PTA website